Home Page

Hobbs Hill Wood Primary School

Improving outcomes for all our pupils through high quality teaching and learning


Hello and welcome to the Governors section of the Hobbs Hill Wood website.


The Governors work with the Headteacher and other staff to set a strategic direction for the school, ensure accountability and act as a critical friend to the school.
Mr Haynes, who sits on the Governing Body, makes the day to day decisions about the running of the school. It is the Governors however who are responsible for agreeing the budget, for overseeing the curriculum taught and in setting annual targets for both the school's performance and the Headteacher.

The Governors also deal with formal complaints, personnel, buildings, policies and some disciplinary matters, all of which is done on a voluntary basis.   


Chair of Governors

Mrs C Atkins (Parent)
Vice Chair

Mr M Green (Parent)
Staff Governor
Mrs J Dawkins

Parent Governors

Mrs E Mountjoy
Mrs Z O'Neill
Mr S Upson
Co-opted Governors


Mrs L Jermy

Miss A Sheehan

Mrs C Brown

Mrs J Hollis

LEA Governors
Mr G Byrne
Associate Member

Mrs N Fulcher

Clerk to the Governing Body

Mrs J Nethercoat
Head Teacher


Mr R Haynes